Me lately

So my latest obsession just ended. It came in the form of a 20 episode, 2 hr long each kdrama series called Reply 1988. Despite the fact that I understood 70% of the raws and spent much of my free time watching this or doing turtle tank cleaning duties, it was worth it. Sorry world, my life resembles a crazy cat turtle lady’s legacy.

On the upside, my father and I found something to ugly cry over. Him remembering life back in Korea and me realizing my parents never grew out of the fashion statements from 1988.

 

reply
My mom looked EXACTLY like this the last time we went to dinner. No lie.

 

It just reminded me how much people hold onto the past. And also to appreciate the golden years of my youth as I embark on big girl life with a big girl job and hopefully a big girl future on the horizon. So as I begin 2016 with a touch of nostalgia, I look forward to the changes to come.

Come at me brah.

 

reply-1988

Leave a comment